• The Unofficial Results of the Tuesday, November 7, 2015 General Election are Available HERE.

Mount Clemens - Government - CityCommission

City Commissioners

The City Commission is the legislative body of city government.  It consists of seven elected officials who are elected at-large and on a non-partisan basis.  The City Commission makes policy decisions, taking into account the best interests of the City and its residents.  They also appoint the City Manager who is then responsible for the day-to-day administration and operations of city government.

As government representatives, we will:

  • Provide the public with City services and facilities necessary for the enjoyment of urban living within the available financial resources.
  • Provide leadership in focusing community resources to address City needs and opportunities.
  • Help shape the future to assure that the City will continue to be a place where the benefits of urban life can be enjoyed.

 

The City Commission meets on the first and third Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Commission Chambers at City Hall.

Click here for meeting and work session agendas and videos.

 

 

 

Mayor Barb Dempsey bdempsey@cityofmountclemens.com Term Expires:November, 2019
Roger Bunton, Commissioner

rbunton@cityofmountclemens.com

Term Expires: November, 2019
Ronald Campbell, Commissioner

rcampbell@cityofmountclemens.com

Term Expires: November, 2019
Bill "Sonny" Ford, Commissioner bford@cityofmountclemens.com Term Expires: November, 2021
Laura Fournier, Commissioner   Term Expires: November, 2021
Laura Kropp, Commissioner lkropp@cityofmountclemens.com Term Expires:  November, 2019

Denise Mentzer, Commissioner

dmentzer@cityofmountclemens.com

Term Expires:  November, 2021